Writing

Adventures in First Person

For the first few years of my foray into writing, I proudly wrote in third person, happily telling stories of others’ battles and triumphs. Now I’m taking some time to focus inwardly to tease out a few stories of my own. Adventures in storytelling! Here are the first installments of my doula column for the High Plains Reader. They build on each other so, if you’re so inclined, it’s helpful to read them in order. Thanks for reading!

Doula Column 1-How do you doula?

Doula Column 2-The more you know

Doula Column 3-It’s baby time

Doula Column 4-A blue baby

Doula Column 5-From the hospital to the dining room

One thought on “Adventures in First Person

  1. Loved reading your birth story! You had me in tears an laughing out loud! Great work!

    Sent from my iPhone

    On Jun 12, 2013, at 9:54 AM, Janelle Brandon wrote:

    WordPress.com janellembrandon posted: “For the first few years of my foray into writing, I proudly wrote in third person, happily telling stories of others’ battles and triumphs. Now I’m taking some time to focus inwardly to tease out a few stories of my own. Adventures in storytelling! Here a”

Leave a Reply

